Rouxbe Live Online Events Library

Join us for new live online events with culinary and wellness experts every week. Register and submit your questions early. These free events create an opportunity to share ideas, give back and engage with the Rouxbe community from around the world.

Upcoming

Around the Table Part 3

Barton Seaver & Ana Sortun - Around the Table Part 3

Tuesday, July 27 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern | Add to Your Calendar (.ics) | Add to Your Google Calendar

In part 3 of our special Around the Table series, Chef Barton Seaver welcomes award winning Chef Ana Sortun, of Oleana, Sofra bakery & Sarma. They will discuss Ana’s lauded cookbooks… Read More.

Upcoming
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

Tuesday, August 03 at 11:01 am Pacific, 2:01 pm Eastern | Add to Your Calendar (.ics) | Add to Your Google Calendar

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Upcoming
What If I Used This Ingredient Instead of That? Part 2

Fran Costigan - What If I Used This Ingredient Instead of That? Part 2

Wednesday, August 11 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern | Add to Your Calendar (.ics) | Add to Your Google Calendar

One of our most popular live events has a sequel!

Join Chef Fran Costigan for a follow up discussion of what happens or might, when you stray from a tested recipe, as well as some… Read More.

Upcoming
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

Tuesday, August 17 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern | Add to Your Calendar (.ics) | Add to Your Google Calendar

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Upcoming
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

Tuesday, August 31 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern | Add to Your Calendar (.ics) | Add to Your Google Calendar

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Upcoming

Previously Recorded

Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Wednesday, July 21 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
No Oven (needed) Desserts (for Summer)

Fran Costigan - No Oven (needed) Desserts (for Summer)

This event was on Tuesday, July 13 at 2:00 pm Pacific, 5:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Fran for a look at desserts that range from the celebratory to everyday treats, with tips and tricks.

Sure we can make raw desserts but we can do so much more!

Bring… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Tuesday, June 29 at 11:01 am Pacific, 2:01 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
Aquaculture 101

Barton Seaver - Aquaculture 101

This event was on Thursday, June 24 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Aquaculture, the farming of fish and shellfish is a controversial and often not well understood part of our food system.

Join chef, author and sustainable seafood expert Barton S… Read More.

Recorded
Lightened up Summer Desserts

Fran Costigan - Lightened up Summer Desserts

This event was on Wednesday, June 16 at 1:01 pm Pacific, 4:01 pm Eastern

Summer months beg for lighter desserts, and Chef Fran Costigan has the recipe for success!

Join Fran for a discussions of her favourite desserts that can be lightened for summer i… Read More.

Recorded
Behind the Scenes: Pastry & Bread Baking Arts

Jacquy Pfeiffer & Scott Samuel - Behind the Scenes: Pastry & Bread Baking Arts

This event was on Tuesday, June 15 at 12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Jacquy Pfeiffer and Chef Scott Samuel to learn how to trouble shoot some common mistakes as well as a few mind-blowing techniques from our Introduction to Pastry Arts and B… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Tuesday, June 08 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Barton Seaver - Open Office Hours

This event was on Thursday, June 03 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Barton Seaver in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to c… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Tuesday, May 25 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
Around the Table Part 2

Barton Seaver & Deborah Madison - Around the Table Part 2

This event was on Thursday, May 20 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

In part 2 of our special Around the Table series, Chef Barton Seaver and award winning author Deborah Madison will explore the tastes, colors and recipes that feature the best of veg… Read More.

Recorded