Rouxbe Live Online Events Library

Join us for new live online events with culinary and wellness experts every week. Register and submit your questions early. These free events create an opportunity to share ideas, give back and engage with the Rouxbe community from around the world.

Decorating with Rolled Fondant & Gum Paste

Jacquy Pfeiffer, Alissa Wallers, and Scott Samuel - Decorating with Rolled Fondant & Gum Paste

This event was on Wednesday, February 16, 2022 at 12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Jacquy Pfeiffer, Chef Alissa Wallers, and Chef Scott Samuel for a discussion of decorating cakes with fondant and using gum paste applications.

The chefs will discuss ma… Read More.

Recorded
The Root of the Matter

Barton Seaver - The Root of the Matter

This event was on Tuesday, February 15, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Root vegetables are the star of cold-weather cooking; hearty standbys that are in peak season now.

Join Barton Seaver to explore this versatile category and discover some fresh i… Read More.

Recorded
Fran's 6th Annual Valentines Spectacular

Fran Costigan - Fran's 6th Annual Valentines Spectacular

This event was on Wednesday, February 09, 2022 at 4:00 pm Pacific, 7:00 pm Eastern

Valentines Day is for everyone, couples, singles, adults and kids.

Join Vegan Pastry Master Fran Costigan for her annual Valentines themed live event!

Chef Fran will discuss h… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Tuesday, February 01, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Barton Seaver - Open Office Hours

This event was on Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Barton Seaver in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to c… Read More.

Recorded
Making Cake Fillings, Buttercream & Frostings

Jacquy Pfeiffer, Alissa Wallers, and Scott Samuel - Making Cake Fillings, Buttercream & Frostings

This event was on Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Jacquy Pfeiffer, Chef Alissa Wallers, and Chef Scott Samuel for an exploration of how to make cake fillings, buttercream and frostings.

This 3rd online course was develo… Read More.

Recorded
Ask Me Anything (Office Hours)

Dan Marek - Ask Me Anything (Office Hours)

This event was on Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Dan Marek in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to Ask Anything – from cooking techniques to cours… Read More.

Recorded
An Exploration of Vegan Cakes

Fran Costigan - An Exploration of Vegan Cakes

This event was on Wednesday, January 12, 2022 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Fran Costigan for a discussion of technique, tips, and choosing ingredients and equipment to make unapologetically delicious vegan cakes.

Bring your questions and your … Read More.

Recorded
Exploring Citrus!

Barton Seaver - Exploring Citrus!

This event was on Tuesday, January 11, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Citrus fruits are ever-present year round, but are now in peak season. Join Barton Seaver to explore this charismatic category of delicious fruit. We’ll discuss ways to use varieties… Read More.

Recorded
Ask Me Anything (Office Hours)

Char Nolan - Ask Me Anything (Office Hours)

This event was on Tuesday, January 04, 2022 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Char Nolan in her virtual office as she welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to cou… Read More.

Recorded