Rouxbe Live Online Events Library

Join us for new live online events with culinary and wellness experts every week. Register and submit your questions early. These free events create an opportunity to share ideas, give back and engage with the Rouxbe community from around the world.

Beans, Beans, the Magical Fruit

Eric Wynkoop - Beans, Beans, the Magical Fruit

This event was on Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 10:30 am Pacific, 1:30 pm Eastern

Beans and Legumes are magical ingredients, and with some special care can be the centerpiece of any meal.

Chef Eric will take you through some secrets and techniques that will hel… Read More.

Recorded
Why Seafood Literacy Matters

Barton Seaver - Why Seafood Literacy Matters

This event was on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Barton Seaver, noted seafood expert and educator, for a live-webcast introduction to his new online seafood training course, Seafood Literacy: Knowledge & Techniques from Sea to… Read More.

Recorded
Thanks (For Desserts) Giving!

Fran Costigan - Thanks (For Desserts) Giving!

This event was on Monday, November 18, 2019 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

With American Thanksgiving approaching, you’ll want to join Vegan Desserts Master, chef Fran Costigan for a deep dive into seasonal treats.

Featuring classic fall ingredients like… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Ken Rubin - Open Office Hours

This event was on Wednesday, November 06, 2019 at 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Ken Rubin in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to cours… Read More.

Recorded
How Does a Great Cook Become a Chef?

Kirk Bachmann - How Does a Great Cook Become a Chef?

This event was on Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Kirk Bachmann for a discussion of the way in which a smooth, well run kitchen actually operates.

There’s a lot of moving parts, and  it’s a thing of beauty to watch a dy… Read More.

Recorded
Let’s Talk About Ethics and Ingredients

Fran Costigan - Let’s Talk About Ethics and Ingredients

This event was on Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

With Halloween, aka, the Candy Holiday coming soon, Chef Fran will lead a discussion and take questions about ethically sourced and produced Chocolate, Sugar and other baking staples… Read More.

Recorded
Seafood Literacy

Barton Seaver - Seafood Literacy

This event was on Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern

Join Barton Seaver for a live-webcast introduction to his new online culinary education program, Seafood Literacy: Knowledge & Techniques from Sea to Plate.

In his presentation Ba… Read More.

Recorded
Open Office Hours

Eric Wynkoop - Open Office Hours

This event was on Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in his virtual office as he welcomes all of your questions. This event was created for you and we encourage you to ask anything – from cooking techniques to co… Read More.

Recorded
Back To School Desserts

Fran Costigan - Back To School Desserts

This event was on Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

As summer draws to a close and everyone is thinking about heading back to school, our Pastry Scholar will take you through the best desserts for early fall, and which ones can help y… Read More.

Recorded
The Mystery of Grain Cookery...

Eric Wynkoop - The Mystery of Grain Cookery...

This event was on Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop for this event highlighting one of the most popular sections from our Professional Plant Certification course.

This event will cover steaming and boiling … Read More.

Recorded