Rouxbe Live Online Events Library

Join us for new live online events with culinary and wellness experts every week. Register and submit your questions early. These free events create an opportunity to share ideas, give back and engage with the Rouxbe community from around the world.

Spice Up Your Life!

Eric Wynkoop - Spice Up Your Life!

This event was on Wednesday, August 09 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Eric Wynkoop in a discussion about how to enjoy the benefits of spices in your daily cooking.

Your Chef Instructors will talk about how to up your game by incorporating… Read More.

Recorded
Recipe Reformulation

Julieanna Hever - Recipe Reformulation

This event was on Thursday, July 27 at 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern

Join Plant-Based Dietitian Julieanna Hever for this deep-dive into nutrition. Julieanna will explore how to convert and reformulate your favorite recipes. Read More.

Recorded
Summer Techniques for Entertaining

Kirk Bachmann - Summer Techniques for Entertaining

This event was on Wednesday, July 26 at 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Ken Rubin and Chef Kirk Bachmann for an exploration of the best techniques for the season.

Your Chef Instructors will discuss product sourcing, safety, set up/planning, … Read More.

Recorded
Can This Dessert Be Saved?

Fran Costigan - Can This Dessert Be Saved?

This event was on Tuesday, July 25 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Join Fran Costigan as she dives into how to save desserts that start to fail. Read More.

Recorded
Healing Spices

Dr. Scott Stoll - Healing Spices

This event was on Tuesday, July 18 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

The lost art and new science of healing spices creates dynamic, flavorful dishes and optimizes the healing mechanisms of the body. Learn about how spices work to reduce inflammation,… Read More.

Recorded
Got Flavor?

Ken Rubin & Eric Wynkoop - Got Flavor?

This event was on Tuesday, July 11 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Join Chef Ken Rubin and Chef Eric Wynkoop in a discussion about ways to add unique and interesting flavors to your cooking.

Your Chef Instructors will dive into the use of classic… Read More.

Recorded
Staying Hydrated and Healthy in Summer

Julieanna Hever - Staying Hydrated and Healthy in Summer

This event was on Thursday, June 29 at 11:00 am Pacific, 2:00 pm Eastern

Summertime inspires opportunities to be outdoors and to enjoy delicious seasonal produce, such as watermelon, peaches, plums, and corn on the cob. But heat and hydration, changing ap… Read More.

Recorded
Delicious is in the Details

Fran Costigan - Delicious is in the Details

This event was on Thursday, June 22 at 1:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 pm Eastern

Vegan Pastry Chef Fran Costigan discusses why best practices are ultra important when it comes to making desserts before opening the conversation to a Q&A. Read More.

Recorded
Summer Salads

Ken Rubin & Chad Sarno - Summer Salads

This event was on Thursday, June 22 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern

Need some inspiration to kick off the Summer season? Join your chef instructors to talk about their salad inspiration.

Whether it’s a green salad or bean salad…anything goes on… Read More.

Recorded
Taking the Leap Into Food Service

Ken Rubin & Chad Sarno - Taking the Leap Into Food Service

This event was on Thursday, June 22 at 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern

In this live event we will discuss how to hone your skills for work in a production kitchen: We will talk about small capacity catering, dinner pop-up events, hosting meals for organ… Read More.

Recorded